Skip to content

An 1889 Victorian

23 March 2009

octavineillustration

The housing hunt is over. I (along with Belle, the mastiff-lab, my husband, and my new roommate, the Professor) will soon be living in the most gorgeous little 1889 Victorian.

I could not ask for more. Packing boxes and cleaning closets seem rather insignificant knowing my new residence is everything I could hope for. Surrounded by an enormous lush Oregon garden my summer afternoons shall be spent drawing in the sun and picking strawberries, kiwi, raspberries and grapes. Barbecues shall abound and Belle can run around like a wild monkey.

My anxiety assuaged, I am packing up shop. Treasures abound as chaos ensues.Β Thank you to everyone for their well-wishes during my housing crisis.

10 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 24, 2009

    Good luck with the move, sounds like you have found the perfect house! I am very envious. Gorgeous painting as always πŸ™‚

  2. March 24, 2009

    You have some cute work here and some nice things in your etsy shop. Always nice to see some good rerto illustration

  3. March 24, 2009

    Hooray! I’m so exited for you in your new fabulous house πŸ™‚ Are you still going to be in the neighborhood? I can’t wait to see what other treasures you discover during your move!

  4. March 25, 2009

    Nice Blog:)

  5. blazedanielle #
    March 25, 2009

    What fun! I can’t wait to see photos of the place! Congratulations!! :)Enjoy packing! πŸ˜‰

  6. March 26, 2009

    That sounds really exciting. Post some photos of the new house!(just found your blog & enjoying your illustrations…)

  7. March 26, 2009

    “Treasures abound as chaos ensues”Truly the most accurate description of a move I have ever heard πŸ™‚ Sounds like a wonderful space though, good luck!

  8. March 26, 2009

    Love the red nails and lipstick!

  9. March 31, 2009

    Yay! Congratulations and good luck with regard to the move–and another lovely illustration!

  10. April 2, 2009

    woohoo! congratulations honey!!!

Leave a Reply

